Being philosphical or just whining?

Note: If I go off on tangents of thoughts, please excuse me.

This is a really nice font. Anyway that’s not why I’m posting. I’m posting because I’m asking questions to myself on why am I here at a school I intensely dislike socially but do not feel like I’m doing anything really worthwhile academically. I go to a college, it’s known for Information Technology and Photojournalism, not my major which is New Media Publishing. I’m a transfer student from a different university, so i’m a 4th year in college , but a 3rd year here trying to finish up 1st and 2nd year classes, to put it basically. Anyway, I’m asking myself this very question over and over again. Am I really getting a learning experience in what I paid for my education? I honestly don’t know. Lately, it seems I’m not. I’m struggling to find answers to questions I have:

Am I good enough for the real working world?
Am I doing what I think I need to suceed?