becoming more green?? how?

Hello,

i write you from san diego, ca about a problem i have at my work place (im a designer at a print house/shop). we print a lot and the prints that we dont use goes in the trash. when i asked the management if we recycle paper, they told me that “we use to, but the companies never come to pick up the paper, so we end up putting it in the trash instead” what can i do in this situation to make my company to become more green?

thank you in adv.

SNIPER

The best way is to solve the problem yourself…

Do some yellowpages homework and see if there are local companies who would be willing to take the stuff off your hands.

Express Waste & Recycling
1250 6th Avenue, San Diego, CA
(800) 722-1033

Rubbish Hauling San Diego
San Diego Express Waste & Recycling
1-800-722-1033

Too bad material recycling isn’t made as readily available to people in the US as in many other countries.

Back home, those who do recycling are usually the poorer ones. They go around the neighbourhood to collect waste materials that they can sell for recycling, including metal, paper and glass. So we usually just set the materials aside and they will come pick it up. Paper is usually the most recycled material.

to be more green = to be more simple

simplify the way you live
be considerate to people and nature
and we will have a greener life.