Beckham Predator

This is my submission for this months Kicksguide competition. I was excited about the opportunity to design a soccer boot, since unlike basketball, soccer is a sport that i have a lot of experience playing. Anyways here are the shoes, let me know what you think.

I also have a tape-up that i did to show the other angles. I will post the tape-up once i have some better pictures.

Those look sweet, Nick! The 3/4 rendering is dope. I wanted to do that with mine, but didn’t have time. The only thing I would question is your quarter graphic which looks kind of like a logo and may detract a bit from it reading as adidas. I like your vamp/lacing construction a lot. though I wonder if the bumps would interfere at all when kicking?..probably not that serious though, lol.

Great work!

-TH

thanks for the quick reply. I def agree about the logo on the side. My thinking on that was that there is such strong branding on the tongue with the oversized 3 stripes that to place a large logo on the side would be branding overkill. the graphic on the side took direct inspiration from the Galaxy jersey.

As for the bumps on the toe, they actually aid kicking. Ridges on the toe and striking areas have been what makes the Adidas Predator (the shoe beckham wears) different than other shoes. the ridges are what helps beckham put his famous bend on the ball.

to help explain the boot, here is the text i provided with my entry: