ask for help!! I wanna know some info...

I am a industrial designer with over 2 years experience from China. and I intend to apply for graduate course in US colleges. It’s really thankful of many valuable messages posted here. I’ve some targets already, but, I am not sure if it has its meaning to apply for. So that I beg your help.

1. How about MSD of ASU?
  2. Which is more promising, Master of Design in Interaction Design and Master of Product Development (MPD) in CMU?
  3. How many schools may I apply for generally? (actually I have over 10 target to apply for)
  4. How to succeed in applying for the scholarship?

I am eager to hear from you, and thanks in advance.

I can only address the last two, but I’ll do what I can…

1. you may apply to as many schools as you like. Some schools even let you apply to multiple programs within the school, as long as you submit two sets of essays and portfolios and everything. The only limitation is a)how many programs you really like- I applied to 6 grad schools and in the end wished that I had only applied to 4 because when the results came back I realized that I wouldn’t have been happy at 2 of them, and b)your time- applications take a lot of time, and if you’re applying to over 10 schools the quality of the applications may suffer as a result. Each person’s situation and time constraints are different, so it’s up to you to know how many you can handle. But be careful not to overload yourself.