As a recent Graduate How much $ am I worth

Hello to All,
I have a degree in Industrial Design from one of the top school’s in the USA and have been working at a job that is just ok for the past 6 months. I Know that all of my roommates are making at least twice as much $ as myself. So does anyone have a range of Salary and benefits info that I could us to compare. Thanks for all the feed back. Best of luck in the New Year :idea:
I know that location has alot to do with the question. I live in Chicago,IL

great topic. Yes, i would like to know this base salary for ID but i gotta ask. What is your target field or specialty degree in ID?

Hello,
Thanks for your interest. I had more info on this board and someone removed it. I am a furniture designer with interest in a new job in the furniture, product design. It is not just the pay. I also wanted to know what type of benefit packages are typical. Anyone have any info. Paid vacations,401k,personal days? Is this really to much to ask from my full-time employer?

Here’s a link to three years worth of salary survey information collected at Corofot:

http://www.coroflot.com/community/salary_survey.asp

You can search by specialty, area, etc. It should be helpful.

By the way, average salary for entry level designers in the midwest is $39,209

Have a look at the link in my sig

Unlock phones music soccer tv Cheap mp3s get back on ebay even after suspension
Money reading emails
Male entertainers
Improve your golf score in 2 weeks
Stop smoking within a week
Amazing paypal loophole a must for buyers and sellers
Get £5 for absolutely free
Get £4 for joining ebay and bidding absolutely free

i don’t know your skill level, nor your friends’ skill level. i had about 24 months of intern work under my belt bt the time i graduated.