Anyone starting AAU FALL 08?

Is anyone here starting AAu this fall?
Starting 1st semester at academy of art university as a 2nd degree BFA student.
Any tips for taking and passing with high marks in

perspective for id
design drawing 1(seems like alot of work)
model making
cad

?

I am not starting this fall but I will say hard work because I don’t think DD1 and perspective should be taken together. I will be overloaded but I am not you.

yea i just started too, not quite that much work yet, but its gonna drop like a sack of rocks this week. dd1 and perspective does sound like a bad combo. maybe we have class together. whats your name in real life?

Oh this is my 5th semester, I pass DD3 already. I’m Solomon btw

hey solomon, are you product or trans?

jehan when do u have class? i have dd1 thursdays 830-3 and perspective tuesdays 830-3.

yea i already feel the stress of the workload, but I am a second degree student and i spoke with hideki, and he told me that this is pretty much the courses i am supposed to take first semester.

i have perspective tuesdays 330 to 620. whos your teacher?

i have perspective tuesdays 330 to 620. whos your teacher?

Hi, i am considering AAU too…their so many mix opinions regarding the school and its program. So, how did u finally decide to settle on AAU?

jehan, i have joko .

i chose aau because of the cost of tuition was cheaper than most other options. Also, i also wanted to stay in california, and knew of people who attend the school. i also talked to the assistant director prior, receiving a portfolio review of some previous work.