Anyone interested in a new site for black graphic designers?

I searched all around the web and this is the only user forum that I could see that was intended for black designers…I’m starting to learn a bit about server side scripting and I’d like to put it into proactice by producing a fresh new site specifically targeted for african american designers-graphic design, interior design, architecture, art, etc. I’d liek to keep it focused on visual art to start just to help it stay in scope, but utlimately it woudl be cool to have it for musicians, poets, etc…

I love design and as a designer I know its a tough business to thrive it. As a black designer I know its damn near impossible. Anyway- I’m just trying to gauge whether anyone else thinks it a good or great idea.

Just reply

THanks!

Me too homes! Only mine fo black midget dezigners see. wit atitude n style. How tall u?

YOH! Come on man, the guy is being serious. Don’t be an asshole.

lol…nice one. I am very serious though. I want to know who else would be down with it, cause obviously I’m gonna need help-article tips, whateva. If anyone’s serious about it, send me an email at marlon.harrison@gmail.com. I know a few local designers but I want it obviously to have influence from everywhere. I used to be in the IT/programming field and I saw that alot of ethnicies helped themselves out to become better( plus hook ups for jobs, etc. etc) I really think this could be a great resource if done correctly. I’m real passionate about it, but I want to know if anyone else is-and if that’s the case I’ll do whatever I can to get it going.

I’m personally pretty good with layout, Photoshop & Illustrator, and I’m intermediate in Flash, but I could really use help in 3D, video, and drawing. I’d like a communtiy where people connect-chat, whatever to make their designs better and take their skills to that next level.

I really want to do this, I just want to know if anyone else wants it-so let me know!