Any Operating Engineers around?

hi guys …
im a product design student doing a Ear protection gear for Operating Engineers . Is there any Operating Engineers around or does anybody know abt Operating Engineers …im doin my share of reasearch on them and i wud pesonally like to get in touch wit them if he/she around core77… please do reply …
thnks

vicky

I was in ID for twenty+ years and still do some consulting. But my primary occupation now is that of an Operating Engineer (I enjoy being outdoors, I don’t have to rationalize myself to co-workers everyday, and dirt seldom argues with a 60,000 pound dozer (and when it does I win)).

An OE for about two years now, I’ve have run many different types of heavy equipment and also hold a CDL (commercial drivers license) for operating trucks. I hold endorsements for air brakes, combination vehicles (multiple trailers, semi-trailers, and tank vehicles), and hazardous materials transport.

I posted some comments on industrial hearing protection a while back under ‘guest’. Glad to see someone took notice; it’s an area of serious concern for a lot of people.

yuhooo !!! …like finally i get to talk to an OP. Thank u so much for replying and taking interest in my project buddy.
basically im trying to design an ear muff+ communication device which can universally fit under any hard hat(safety helmet …Actually this project was initiated by one of the visitors of core77, so guess it was u!.
I Wanna knw certain basic info abt REAL OPs (Who have been there done that!):

1. working demands 2.working conditions 3. physical demands 4. their psychology 5. thier interests etc.