Any Feedback Would Be Just Great...

I’m a recent ID graduate looking at a number of different opportunities in ID. Any thoughts on my corefolio would be great. If you’ve got any hints on how to make low resolution corefolio teaser images look less blotchy, I’m all ears (though some would argue that if I haven’t constructed my own portfolio off of Core77 yet, I must not care enough).

Thanks,
mothy

www.coroflot.com/gaygaruda

Okay, it’s just my livelihood and the happiness of my wife and children that are riding on this.

Relax. I know its frustrating to post something & get no replies. But think about it: there really are a lot of people on here asking for help or advice. I think maybe most people are skipping over these requests believing that there are many other people willing to reply or who are perhaps more qualified to answer. Maybe everybody.

Anyway, my opinion
You have some brilliant and marketable ideas. You have a very valuable 2nd language. You have an impressive academic background.
But - your sketching looks pretty labored. Your presentation is haphazard. It may be because of the presentation that I don’t find the end product very compelling.

I’m sorry but I had to be honest. However, I also have some suggestions:
The thumbnail for the car seat is ghastly. The kid is cute, sure, but the skin color is…unhealthy. Thats not a confidence building color palette for new parents, its a more like a warning. :open_mouth:
The anti-static keychain is a great idea. The hand shaded sketches are not. They communicate to me that you are not A) in touch with current styles of ID presentation, B) skilled at marker rendering, C) skilled at computer rendering, D) fast. It looks as if you spent much more time on each sketch than with the final render. I think you should leave the pencil shading for fine art. It looks old fashioned in this context.