Any feedback much appreciated!!

Hi, I am a recent ID graduate from Victoria University in New Zealand. I would very appreciate it if you could quickly view my portfolio and provide some feedback. I would really like to get an idea of what to improve. Currently it’s on Coroflot, but I am working on a proper website.

Thanks so much!!

Stephen.

It is a little hard for me to understand how to evaluate your work. It feels maybe a little too “Nine Inch Nails” for me, and it would be nice to see at least one practical project. From a grad I would expect to see 5 projects or so as well as a more clear demonstration of relevant skills and a bit more understanding of the professional process.

Hey, thanks a lot. I have heaps of projects I can add to it.

Is 5 an ideal number of projects for a graduate?

Do you think more technical drawing would help, or some physical models, or maybe just clearer evidence of a “design process”.
I will post up the website when it’s done.
Any more feedback would be awesome, thanks everyone!

I’m missing a story here. The communication of your design process, the why, how, and what, are all obfuscated by the Da Vinci style decoration. Also not really clear what type of designer you are.

I’m having similar problems as Yo and Tarng.

The book light example seems like it should have a fairly rich and compelling STORY and PROCESS to go with that shows the journey of HOW and WHY you did what you did, but also a compelling story of the object its self that makes me care and WANT to dig deeper.