Another Involved Dad seeking advise circa 2006

First, I want to complement your forum! Without question, this is the very best resource I’ve found on the 'net for interest in ID. What a great community, thanks to everyone who contributes to this forum. I’m a career software developer. It’s been fun for me to read what people are talking about outside my line of work.

The advice I seek from this forum is this: Assuming that ID, in general, is the correct field for my son, which area of specialization (auto, entertainment, product, pop, etc.) SEEM to match up with his talents, as I describe them below?

Before I blather on and on about the merits of my son, let me say this: I’ve had “one of each kind”. My other, older, child was an average student. She was content getting into a regular state university and is happy as a clam there. Personally, I was a below average student well into college and did not become inspired until I finally figured out what I needed to be doing (programming). By that time I had wasted 5 years.