Am I the only one feeling this way

Is it only me, or are all final year BA design students scared shit that they are not designer material… what if I get a job and they realise I’m really not that good… OH NO !!!
Are all you guys or were all you guys so confident ?

Trust me, If you land a job you are good enough. Just keep in mind less than 40% of recent BA grads recieve an inperson interview, and less than 5% are working in the field within 12 months of graduation. Numers given during Professional Practice class my final year…@4 yrs ago. That was just prior to the bubble burst.

I am as confident as the next guy, but when I graduated and when I accepted that first job offer I briefly had some doubts. But nothing compared to the feeling when I started the job and relized all of the work in school payed off, and it all was worth it.

I feel the same way too, one more smester to go, and I don’t know if I have the skills or knowledge yet to really do the whole design thing. My internship has been very discouraging, working on petty little projects that are baseless and without research or any thought, just silly projects the boss throws at me to keep me out of his hair. What if I’m stuck in these mediocre jobs forever?? What if I’m not good enough for those dream jobs I want? ::::Sighs::: somebody help us!

Aspiring designers should realize that most of the jobs out there are not dream jobs. That’s life. However, passionate designers don’t worry about that. If you really love design, you’ll be designing your own things on your own time. If you don’t, then it’s just another occupation. In which case you’re no different than 99.999% of the people working. But 90% of them would rather have your job.