LG Synthesis - A Concept Phone

Hello everyone, I’m a new member here so I’ll just introduce myself. My name is Andrew Kim and I’m a 16-year-old highschool student. I would like to follow my passion for design and would like to attend RISD and become a product designer.

This is my fourth design project, but my first was the only one that really got much attention. It was called the Butterfly and was covered my numerous websites and magazines, which really surprised me. Core77 had a link to it too: Larval Design - Core77

Anyways, this project is called “Synthesis” and since the presentation covers everything, I won’t talk on about it. I would like to mention that it was for an LG design competition. The major thing I learned was that I went too conservative. This was partially because of my limited rendering skills. But those are just excuses so for my next project (which I have just started), I would like to create something much more dynamic and innovative. Thanks for your time!

You’re off to a good start for a 16 yr old for presentation skills at the least. Keep it up and keep an open mind to learn new things and take criticism and I doubt you’ll have many problems. Work on that hand sketching also, it’s extremely important plus it’s easy to get caught up in the renderings. Master those basic manual skills and you’ll be a killer.

sweet renderings, and good graphic design skills.

But isn’t this just a purple iphone? its not really different from stuff out there at the moment. You head set looks very much like the apple version.

Thanks for the replies guys.

Skinny, I’m preparing my portfolio at the moment so while I do things like painting, my manual skills are seeming to automatically improve. When I’m not doing homework, I’m always sketching, so I guess you can call my rendering a break from what I usually do. Thanks!