Stuck at my Career... Help Required

Hello Gurus,

Hope you all are doing well.

This is the first time I am writing a post on this forum and I hoping for a guidance from you all.
Before I start telling you all about my dilemma, please let me tell you about myself.

I am an SAP consultant, I am earning fairly good salary, but I am not satisfied with my work as an IT Consultant. While studying Mechanical Engineering I loved the Machine Designing subjects. I would spend hours drawing things in different perspectives, but after that I never got a chance to draw again. Through out all these years I was so busy with my work that I forgot about my passion for Machines and Mechanical Drawings.

In 2011 I though of stepping up in my career and did MBA in San Francisco. While studying I got introduced by companies like IDEO, FROG Design, we did case studies on these companies, and I got fascinated by the way these companies work. I also got introduced to the design thinking concepts, this made me rethink about my career all I thought was working for design companies as an Industrial Designer.

I have no experience in Design and its been 8 years since i drew, I tried to learn Photoshop and Illustrator by myself but then again I got so engrossed at my work that I did not find time to focus on my passion.