Student Modeling software

Im an ID student and am doing some research on modeling software. I have used Rhino and dabled in Cobalt ( which so far I hate, unfortunately my school uses cobalt ). I have taken a good look at solid works and Studio tools. I tried to get some info on Pro-E but their site keeps comeing up in Chinease, anyone else had this problem? I have also heared of something called IDEAS?, but have not been able to find it online. Anyway I have heard mixed info. from professors as well as other students. To make matters worse Im not quite sure what a parametric surface is or the difference between a Class-A and a Class-“what have you” surface. I am familiar with surface modeling and associated techniques ( lofting etc… ) but am interested in hearing some fact based opinions. I have read similair posts and see things like " Pro-E with IDSX package is best. " Ok, WHY. Also is Studio Tools any good, I don’t see it recomended much. I could continue writing but this is getting a bit long so Ill give you a chance to respond to what Ive written so far before elaborating.

Thanks,
Nathan

Ok, I figured out why pro-e’s page was in Japanese, Im not going to say what was wrong ( makes me look stupid ). Anyway Im browsing pro-e’s interactive tour and so far it looks pretty good. Pro-E and solid works are both pretty impresive. From reading other posts Pro-e with the isdx II package seems to be the favorite. However a lot of people still recomend getting Rhino as well as Pro-E/Solid Works. Why? I imagine the answer has something to do with Rhino’s surfaceing capabilites but what is it specificaly. Also if one develops some surfaces in Rhino and imports them to Solid works or Pro-E any features will have to be defined useing Solid Works Feature Works right? Otherwise you cant take full advantage of Solid Works? Does Pro-E have a utility that preforms the same function as Feature Works.

Learing and Loving it,
Nathan