I need a mentor - well not really

I need a mentor - well not really. I’m an advertising student looking for some useful feedback from professionals like yourselves. Head over to my site, http://www.untitled23.com, look at my work, and feel free to give me some feedback. Thanks.

Well I don’t know if I can be your mentor, but I can certainly give you some advice on you portfolio. :smiley: Just joking. If you need a mentor just let us know and we will be glad to help you out.

First I want to start by saying it looks like you have some pretty good skills in the graphics and advertising dept. Your ads are pretty clever and for a student you have pretty decent PS skills.

Now for the critique…Your homepage kind of confuses me. I don’t really get the “See, Feel, Read” part of it. I kept wanting to click on the other titles at the bottom that were "Art Direction, Product design, and Graphic design. Another aspect I did not like about this was that once I was in a project I had no way to move on to the next without clicking back or clicking on the See title again. This was a bit annoying. Because of that it all seemed a bit clunky to me. Also it was a bit hard for me to figure out what your ads were for. What product, service, etc… The only ones that I really got were the Adobe and Twitter and although I like it the ads did not seem to fit the Adobe brand. There was nothing really in there that brought me back to the brand identity. I also have to say that although I think your ads are quite clever, I can tell that most have been Photoshoped and some elements seem a bit weird.

On the other hand the Twist ads especially the first one and the Lotto ads I thought were great. I do not really know what the product is for the twist and that is a bit of an issue, but the layout is nice and simple and great and the Lotto ones are hilarious.