Advice for graduate moving to Aus

Hi guys,
I’m brand new here, and looking through the forum say that people were giving out some great advice.

I graduated from doing a Masters in Material Science and Engineering in 2014 and I am mid way through completing a Masters in Multidisciplinary Design Innovation.

Basically after graduating from my initial degree I found I had no passion in the jobs that became available and consequently took two years out doing seasonal work in the US and France.

After many discussions with lecturers, friends and family I decided to go back to University to explore other avenues that would give me a richer more creative career.
I would love to work within design, whether product or service design, and feel I have a huge amount to offer. I have become proficient at sketching and using the adobe suite, and have also had a go at 3D modelling (using blender).

After I graduate I am moving to Melbourne, Australia, and looking to start a career in the design field.

On my current course I work with many student who have done undergrads in product design, and design for industry, and they have encouraged me that I have the potential to work as a designer but I am unsure as to whether I am actually qualified to even be given a shot.

Basically, I was wondering if my expectations are too high and am I being unrealistic?
Is there any kind of design firms I should be targeting? Would an internship help/be possible?

I would love any advice from you guys.

Thanks in advance

I would love any advice from you guys,

A good designer has confidence.

You need to find some confidence to pair with all of your education.

A designer without confidence cannot succeed nor survive.

Good luck…

Hi William,