Panicking...

So it has been a month now since I graduated with my Industrial Design degree from a large university and outside of a couple nibbles, no job prospects. I am currently working a low skill labor job part time to keep some money flowing. I would describe my overall ID skill as “good” and not the perfect and 3-5 years experience for entry level every company seems to be requiring. My people skills are what set me apart from a lot of classmates, but you can’t showcase that without interviews. What’s really starting to tick me off is seeing friends that are under qualified or did average to below average in school easily get jobs in their other fields. Meanwhile many of my ID friends are flailing. I also have an interest in marketing so I have sent out some feelers, but I don’t feel strongly about any of them. Basically all of this is making me start to resent ID as a whole and lose all of my passion, which is not good when looking for that first big job. Hate to be a Debbie Downer, but any tips or pointers that will let me know the sky isn’t falling?

A month and you’re already doubting your decision to go into ID?
For many great designers, it took a lot longer than that to score the first job out of school. Realistically, it will take some time to find the right ID job for you.

The only advice I can really give without knowing more about you and your work is to keep going and to keep improving.
Desperation is a huge turn off so don’t show it.

I think insecurity is worse – it’s almost impossible to conceal in communications and interviews.

Bump to what bepster said