Nothing's going on...

Hi all!

I have been actively searching for a job over 6 months now. I graduated in May of 2012 with a BFA in Industrial Design. I think the root of the problem is that I don’t have any internships. I couldn’t afford unpaid internship as I had to support myself while going to school and I couldn’t find any paid ones (at least nobody had called me back)

I join competitions, I even shortlisted at the Dyson Awards (Luna trey project on my website) I have projects that’s been published online and in print (mainly my Mo’Joe project and NRG51) but so far it hasn’t given me anything but a mild encouragement.

I was always so confident of my abilities, and I am so motivated and I want to design so much! I love it, I always have.

If you can check out my portfolio website (where you can also view my Resume) maybe you can help me and direct me of what is missing? or what is wrong with it? or even just to say a friendly hello :slight_smile:

Thank you in advance for your help!

I’ll just give you some quick thoughts. Hopefully it’ll get the ball rolling.

How targeted in your approach to finding a job? I mean that in the sense of is your portfolio tailored towards that industry/work flow? Consumer electronic consultancies will be looking at a different style of portfolio than a in house corporation. A company of 5 people will value a different skill set than one that has 50+. And so on. Where do you think you will fit in best? And does your portfolio reflect that?

Personally I can’t tell right now? Your focus seems to be all over the place.

I would lose a few projects. Picasso, Yawhoo, Trinity, and The End. Aren’t helping you (from an ID perspective). Especially when then very first project I click on isn’t an ID project, but an image. That quote can live on your about me page if you really want it too.

Overall I need more story for your project. The WHY should be apparent in your presentation. I’m missing that.