Practicing sketching - Feedback appreciated

Hi guys.
I’ve been practicing my sketching skills lately, and I can see an improvement from when I started to now. That’s great.
The problem is the fact that I think I’m beginning to run in circles. I need to have a second opinion on my sketches and some advice on what to practice to be able to create even better sketches.

Please take a look below.
Are there something you think I should practice specifically, or should I just keep sketching alot of sketches and things will improve by time?

Thank you for you feedback.
Best regards
Esben

Over all I’d say you’re on the right track! Practice does make perfect, so keep it up. I found my sketching really started to improve after I graduated and started keeping a sketchbook of NON-ID things - people, landscapes, scenes on buses and trains. It helped loosen me up, and relax.

Some general feedback to what I see:
-these look small? try sketching bigger. Try 1 sketch per 11x17 page, or A3 page.
-they’re a bit heavy, try not to be too heavy with the black lines. Sketching bigger should alleviate this
-try varying the forms, I see a lot of cones, extrusions, and geometric shapes. Maybe something organic?
-keep it up!

What size are you sketching these at? They look like they might be rather small? Try going much bigger.

Also, try sketching through a bit more. Your lines are a bit wobbly, as if maybe your pen is going slow? Try making you’re lines faster and turning your page more as you sketch. I can really only get 3-4 lines nicely and consistently. But I know them very well. As I carry the length of those lines and rotate the page I can control the image.

On your glass and screen reflections, try studying how a few other people indicate these surfaces. Little things like that make a big difference in a sketch.