Rolls Royce concept sketches from the 100EX concept (geneva)

I came across these and thought they where just so simple and clean without all of the usual gimmickry associated with car sketches - thought you might like them too.

and then the actual car:

I am not a car designer…but looking at it from an outsider to the field. I think for such a smooth simple design a simple monotone background and a outline image like a couple, fits perfect. the mood is all there. they are drawing with a target market inmind i think. these are not like hummer skecthes with i would think would be heavey line work and bright bold colors…everything kinda blown out. but instead for a simple expensive luxereous car like this it fits perfect. something we dont really discuss much on there forums is designing for a target market. this is something that is soo stressed at my school knowing and understanding your market.l and i think once you understand that it will effect your design. like these shown above.

I like how clean they are and straight to the point. i never lost my focus, meaning i stayed attentive to the cars details and curves even tho few on this design. I like them. I like the bently designs also. for a car in reality that is not as expensive i see alot of these kind of shapes in cadilac designs. I like cadilac designs also.

nice post what is the link…anymore pics like this???

Did they ditch the curve on the back of the front wheel? I can’t really tell from the photos. I hope they did, cus I don’t think it’s working.

My school’s dean went to the show and came back with a slide presentation. He said that the entire hood was milled out of a piece of stock aluminium, a waste of material, but was absolutely beautiful.

All I see are ‘blue question marks.’ Server down maybe?

ahh the beautiful blue question mark, personification of automitive elegence… oh wait try hitting refresh.

is that a sports car?