Getting back into interaction/interface work

So about ten or so years ago, right at the start of my career, I worked on several projects in the field, doing embedded interface for a few satellite radio products. It was alright work. The company I worked for eventually stopped working on similar projects, and I ultimately left the business. Later on I ended up working in totally different wing of the design field, working on POP, packaging, and packaging graphic design. These days, I do a lot of concept work, rendering, structural work, working with manufacturing, etc., heavy on creativity but in a different direction. It’s good work but it’s fairly niche, meanwhile every job search for ID people brings in a dozen interface positions that seem to be pretty lucrative. I’m well versed in human centered design/research methods (I have a master’s in ID), etc. and I can absolutely make things look great, but I’m a little unsure how to get going in a tangential design field again. I could take some courses at General Assembly or somewhere similar, but looking at the course offerings it looks like it’s all things I’m already familiar with. Could anyone more experienced than me advise me as to logical next steps to make this happen? Thanks!

I made the jump from ID->UX while at my previous job, and was able to do so since our team had both functions under a single umbrella (which worked out well in my advantage).