Silicone logo on nylon

I am not that experienced on softgood materials and techniques and i would appreciate you help on this…

I want to apply the logo and name of our client on a strap made of balistic nylon. However, i do not wish to have a silicon background behind the logo and name but i would rather have them, the logo and each letter of the name, individually attached on the nylon… Is that possible? I think i have seen a technique that these rubber/silicon parts are attached on nylon with a thin transparent layer … (unfortunately i can not find images online so i can show you what i mean)…

Do you have any idea on how i can achieve this result?

Thanks in advance!

Ok, i found an image and i sent it to the supplier… I meant this technique.

That is a pretty common technique. I think we used to call it “finemolding” but might have been our internal nickname for it. I visited a factory that was doing this once to better understand the process. If I remember right, I believe it is injected onto the backer by hand using small injectors.

Hi Yo, i do know it is common technique but as me and the office i work we ar enot into softgood products, plus the company that is responsible to organize the production of the electronic product we design as well has little to do with softgood details such as this one, i could not communicate to them exactly the technique i wanted to use for the clien’t logo application. I did not know the name of this method so it was kind of difficult to find relevant images.
Thanks for giving me the name :smiley:

Oh, and here is a supplier in Taiwan in case anyone ever interested… http://www.kurim.com.tw

My suggestion is to send them a sample of the kind of technique you are looking for. Always easiest to be the most concrete and literal. Kurim is just one of the vendors that do this (and one of the more expensive ones… but also the best, also I think Kurim uses urethane correct?)