MARKER RENDERING

I am a 21yr old shoe designer/ student. I work professionally. and I have old sample work at www. coroflot.com/dygitalvision

basically I have tons of questions. i have been asking alot around work. but because of my age I am not respected liek i feel I should be. They have been in teh business longer then i have been in the world. but I have shoes in pre-production now,along with several outsoles,and a gel insole. but I mainly use illustrator for my work I am fast with it. i can outline draw with no problm. but i was told that illustrator is not taken well in the biz. so I need to know how to do marker renderings. i am a self learner. I have taken no coureses on product or shoe design. self tought and learn quickly.

But i want to be well rounded and i dont want to be coming up short if i ever wanted to find a new job, and i need to know this.

CAN ANY HELP ME???

I just started this logged on to this site and coroflot yesterday, still in teh process of organizing my profile and portfolio.

thank you,

mark

please be critical with my work I want to grow as a designer.

Can’t display your link.

You are from Taiwan?

this is the link to my old work posted. www.coroflot.com/dygitalvision

not from tiawan, but some of my companies offices are there.

I have traveled alot, grew up living from place to place, moved every two years my mother couldnt hold a job. i have lived in california, michigan, nevada, utah, boston, now i live in new york, my family is back home in detroit MI

Did you say you go to Parsons?

You said you have not taken any course on product design? So what do you major in Parsons?

Why marker renderings? I mean there are many ways of traditional rendering technique, what makes you want to know more about marker rendering than anything else?

I think before anyone starts to think about rendering, he/she should think about drawing in perspective first.

www.drawthrough.com
check out the tutorial, the best thing you can get for free.