flying desk personalizing

im a student industrial design in kortrijk Belgium and we had the task to design a product for our docents of the design courses.
we had to find a product to make it possible to personalize a flying desk.
we put some restrictions up for ourselves:
it should be lightweight
easy to use
and it can’t be to big

so i was hoping to get some tips from you guys

we were thinking of a box which contains a side personal stuff like pictures and a side that hold papers, sketches,and more business stuff.
an other idea was a system that works with panels that can hold a agenda or pictures
but were still exploring ideas so anything can help us think of something new

i just wanted to know what you guys like on your desk and what you hate about your desk
many thanks to everybody who helps

Welcom Tim,

A “flying” desk … is a term I am not familiar with.

I do not think you are referring to a pilot’s knee board

… perhaps a “suspended” desk, or one cantilevered off of the wall?

… or perhaps something like “portable” writing desks?
this one is patterned after one from the 1700’s

not exactly XD
its a system where nobody has a desk for themselves, because there are less desks than docents nobody has a desk that truly their own.
everybody choses his own place. so everybody has to clean his desk every time he leaves.
but in reality some persons always sit at the same desk.

hope this explains the concept a bit

Please remove that signature.

R

yes, signature is distracting