Will these 3 chairs get me into RISD?

Pics of the 3 chairs Here: http://artbyjeremiah.blogspot.com/

I’m applying as a Freshman, just at RISD, looking towards the ID dept.
I have hundreds of drawings (mostly just sketches) for furniture and other pieces that are far more original than these three, but this is what I have managed to complete in full scale with little to no knowledge about how to actually work with the materials I’d like to work with / put anything together (I learned how to weld to create the tubular rietveld)

In short, I’d simply like to know if RISD is going to look at these pieces (along with some drawings, screenprint and blockprint work and mixed media pieces) and laugh, or if they’re going to see the potential for what I may be able to do if provided the skill set necessary to take a design from start to finish.
My background is in Art History (MA History of Art, St Andrews University-Scotland, '05) and I currently own and operate my own antique and design business, specializing in mid century furniture (PasternakAntiques.blogspot.com) Besides my interest in ID I’m also an aspiring screen/television writer, prop comic, inventor and too many other things to name…I want to do everything, but I’m also realistic and more than willing to take one step at a time.

If you click on the links at the top of my blog you can see some of my other stuff (ex. there is a really crappy paper model for a neat dining table that I designed that converts into a bench. made of a flat steel frame with a 2-piece recycled rubber top / seat and back)

Let me know what you think…am I dreaming or could RISD be a reality?

it’s more than most any other Freshman will show, you should have no problem

well, here’s the thing. You did not actually “build” the chairs, except the Rietveld/Breuer. In other words, you did not make replicas which would show your skill level when it comes to metal work, wood and your overall craftsmanship.