Camera Snowsports Goggle student project

Hi,

This is my first post on the site so let me introduce myself. I am an undergraduate Product Design Engineering student at Strathclyde University, Scotland. My course in very much engineering based and only dabbles into true industrial design, although that is where my real interest lies. I therefore have good material, mechanical and manufacturing process knowledge but am lacking in any great design experience and certainly have to improve my sketching skills.

I am currently undertaking a project to address the annoyances of taking casual photography and video clips while participating in snow sports (my other passion). For those of you who don’t ski or board I hope this short (and cheesy) storyboard identifies the problem I’m trying to address.