No more Tangled Headphones - what do you guys think?

Are you bothered by tangled headphones?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters

Hey guys + ladies

My name is Aj, Im a 10+ year fashion designer, However recently i’ve been dabbling in design outside of the fashion realm. So I created this design for all moblile devices ( my prototype is for the iPhone, but the concept works for most brands ). My main focus was to eliminate the constant aggravation with tangled headphones, as well as lost or damaged headphones for my mobile device. I feel like i’m headed in the right direction with this, i’m just curious to know what some outside opinions on this would be. I’ve put a lot of work into this, even went as far as to acquire patent pending status on this. But its always good to step outside my social box and get some good outside opinions. Im glad I stumbled across this site. I look forward to reading more about other tech news and designers out here.

Thanks!

AJ

It’s nice but what if someone needs to replace the headphones in the case ??? If I am not wrong I don’t think it will be easy for everyone to do that.

For me it adds far, far too much bulk to the phone. A typical rugged case might add maybe 5mm thickness, but this looks a lot thicker. You’ve also added some potential failure points inside the case, however I do recognize that those retractable cord mechanisms are generally pretty bulletproof.

Anyway you might have me sold if you cut down the thickness dramatically. A super slim retractable cord mechanism would be tres cool.

It’s not a bad idea…given all of the other i-gadgets out there I could see someone buying this.