Mind blown by modeling task. HALP!

Hey all, I have a modeling question that has my mind in a pretzel.

For lack of better modeling means where I’m currently studying abroad, I’m making a final model of this personal items storage box, thing I’ve been designing, out of foam core and paper.

What it is, is pretty irrelevant. What I’m trying to figure out is if I can in fact make this particular edge feature out of a single piece of foam core (for all intents and purposes, out of any flat inelastic material.)

Importantly though, I want the surface to be uninterrupted, as in no actual cuts, just scores and bends, because considering the low-fi material for a final model, I need the execution to be very clean.

It’s a tapering filleted edge.
Here’s a simple image just showing the feature itself:

I know it’s certainly possible to make a tapering fillet with something like foam core, but what I can’t say for sure is if you can do so and out of the same piece then project out two perpendicular planes (in the picture, the top and side faces.)

I’m pressed for time and don’t actually have a suitable material to effectively test it out at the moment, but I’ve been trying to figure it out with some drafting and mind gymnastics.

But I’m getting stuck, and I want to know if the feature and/or my material of choice will work before I go to buy supplies.

Anyone have an idea? Am I completely dumb and over thinking this?

Thank you!

EDIT

I might have just figured it out in a brain blast and I’ll feel very stupid if it’s as simple as I’m thinking right now, but I’ll still post this just in case!

I generally would never use the words “Foam Core” and “Very clean” in the same sentence. Foam core is great for a fast prototyping material. To get a clean surface will require a lot of bondo, sanding and TLC.