Stefan Burlacu Portofolio

Hello everybody, I’m a product designer that likes to focus on concept development and been working as a freelancer for 3 years by now, doing custom furniture, graphic design, packaging and working on personal projects. Recently I’m planning on getting a job in the field of product/industrial design and wanted to know what is the reception of my Portofolio for this type category of work.
Thank you very much!

Here’s some quick feedback.
Product/Industrial design is a very wide field. Footwear, electronics, furniture, transportation, housewares, industrial equipment, etc. What would you like to work on? Consultancy vs corporate?
Your portfolio shows a project in every category but no concept development so it’s a bit hard to critique. The headphones project seems more like a 3D modeling exercise of a beats headphone than a design project.
The display stand is interesting but it doesn’t show much of exploration. It’s the only project with sketches so my gut reaction is that sketching is not your strong suit and that you enjoy coming up with a single design direction and developing that further without much exploration.
I like the Honey packaging project but again, you only show the final direction, no exploration or refinement. I think it’s well executed.

Quick reaction is you would be great at packaging and custom displays/fixtures. If you are trying to do other things then you need to beef up your portfolio and show the concept development that you say you like to focus on.

Thank you FH13 for the feedback, it did took me from my comfort zone and made me think. Consultancy seems more for me and the fields would be furniture, equipment, packaging, glassware and exhibition design (as entertainment seems my thing).