Teddy Atuluku Portfolio Review

Hi guys, I’m an Industrial designer in my senior year, I’ve been making lots of edits to my online portfolio and I’d love to get a different opinion.
I’d like to know:-

• how you feel about the horizontal format vs. the classic vertical scroll,
  • If the projects are understandable and if there’s anything you wish you know more about,
  • anything else that comes to mind about the website or my work, especially if it’s negative

I know you guys are really busy and there are a ton of people who need help with this, but I’d really appreciate the feedback.

Thanks in advance for your time and your help, The link’s below.

[ Deleted ]

Teddy,

I really like your work and your website as a whole. Great start!

In reference to your question about horizontal scroll vs vertical is this: Horizontally makes more sense to read from…however, everyone scrolls vertically so it creates this unnatural feel which is kind of bothersome. So, if you reinvented everyones mice to have a horizontal function I’d say go for it! Otherwise, use the vert scroll as the limitation to guide this decision. Sorry!

I also wish that everything was BIGGER. May be a personal preference but I feel like your home page has too small of images that make your site seem less “fun” and “exciting.” You see a lot more with a large sketch than you do with a thumbnail…show it off!

Best of luck,
Pb

KenoLeon, all your points are valid, especially about the “lack of purpose” that’s a problem I’ve been trying to work on, especially with the Dual -Time watch, mainly because I’ve reworked it so much it no longer feels connected to the initial brief.
The format you gave will be a big help, and your 2 cents are worth a lot. Thanks. I got a copy of Breaking In a short time ago, its really insightful.

Pjbowers, the image size on my home page never occurred to me, but that’s really great advice to make them Bigger.