What do you think of my Portfolio?

Hi everyone,

I’ve been a long time lurker, and have seen the absolutely incredible feedback that you guys give on the projects and portfolio’s section of the forum unparalleled from anywhere else I have seen , and I would really appreciate any feedback you guys have! I’m a second year student currently studying Product design at Loughborough University in the UK and would really love to know what you think of my work, what it is missing and how I can improve it!

Here is a link to my website http://www.abidurchowdhury.com/ and I look forward to your reply! Thanks!

[ Deleted ]

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to have a detailed look at my portfolio, I really appreciate that you went into such depth with your response! I’ve just recently turned 20 and am still learning so I have lots of room to change and I want to take on board all of your points!

I’ve always thought that it was something I used to standout from everyone else who plays it very safe, however I totally understand that this is probably a risk I shouldn’t take, I have been thinking about taking the time to rebrand the portfolio, but first I really want to make sure the work is up to scratch.

Started re-working on this and hopefully should have something better within the next day or two.

Thank you, I’m glad you liked the visuals.

Something I’m definitely trying to work on, I’ve felt that there are almost always shortcomings in my ideas because I try to be too extravagant and miss details that cause the idea to just fall apart a bit, something I’m working on and hopefully will get better at as time goes by.