Much needed feedback on portfolio

Greetings

I’m new to these forums and it seems to be THE place for product designers. I’m a recent graduate and on the job hunt aiming to crack into the product design industry and in need of some advice on how to bolster and improve the portfolio. My portfolio is linked below:

http://www.kelly3d.com

Having recently added a wristwatch design to my portfolio, I’m aware it is still lacking in some areas. For Biopodz, the research report still needs to be included and it is a project which doesn’t require any electronics or modern technology. For future designs some cross sections and exploded views showing the interiors and how products function are required. As a whole, I’m aware the portfolio requires a few more pieces. Some new projects are in the air, but going to commit time to primary research to discover needs to problems in the real world.

Can the seasoned veterans and experts in the industry pinpoint me in the right direction? Where am I going wrong and what have I gotten right? I would be forever in your debt and deeply appreciative.

Regards,
Sean

Sean what type of jobs are your trying to attract with this portfolio?

Your pages title is “3D Artist” I see your trained as a Product Designer, so why the change in terminology? This makes me feel like your trying to just be a visualization artsit.

Your resume page on your site isn’t detailed enough. I had to actually download the file to know your school and experience. This type of information is a bit important when applying for jobs. Especially to consider what level are you coming in at.

Hey E-Man, thanks for the feedback, very helpful. Originally I wanted to be a 3dartist in the games industry, but after returning back to college to get a level 8 in product design I’ve fallen back in love with the profession.

After taking a good look through your website, your work is top rate and inspirational.

Welcome aboard. Quick feedback.