Portfolio OPEN SEASON!!

Hello folks,

I am Vedang, a new member to this great online Core77 community. I am a recent graduate from MIT Institute of Design, India. (with two years of work/internship experience)
This is a portfolio I had made after graduation which includes some of my college work and internship projects. Please feel free to go through it.

PORTFOLIO LINK: http://www.issuu.com/vedangk/docs/portfolio_vk?e=2902786/6419433

I am looking forward to hear your valuable criticism, feedback, opinions, suggestions, your like/dislike on my work, which will help me to improve it for job application. I’d be grateful for some criticism!

Thank you for taking out the time to go through it.

Namaste!

I really like your portfolio, I would suggest perhaps reducing the text however as I wouldn’t have time to read through 29 pages of it (and I’m still just a student myself).

Also, there are a lot of projects and I only remember the sock and the Skull headphones so perhaps focus it more?

Just my thoughts, but it’s awesome!

Liam

Few quick things.

The level of your works varies greatly. The JoyJung projects are beautifully modeled and rendered. And then you have projects like the Perch and RolyPoly, which are lacking that refinement.

Also another thing that is lacking is personality and a story. What makes you different than the countless other applicants? You have it in the clay page. But its so far into the portfolio that Ive already made my initial impression by the time I get to it.