Grad ID school

Hey all, whats up?
Well, I am considering going back to school and getting my masters in ID but I dont know how to rank the schools? I have an undergrad ID degree and know about other programs, but its different when your talking Grad programs. First off there arent many US schools that have ID grad prorgrams, so that is limiting in itself but any help would be appreciated.
I am in the Northeast right now, so I am considering Pratt as I could make in there in a short amt. of time and still work. Anything else pretty close?

Thanks

Jamar Hunt is runninga great ID grad program at University of the Arts in Philly. There’s also Carnegie Mellon, RISD, Syracuse, and NC State out there.

The school you chose should depend on what you aim to achieve by going back to school…

• Better design skills?
  • Business Skills?
  • Strategy Skills?
  • Research Skills?
  • Manufacturing knowledge?

Etc…

agree, or better yet, create your own if you have to explore into making a new development program you haven’t seen yet in the school.

Thanks for the info.
Should have mentioned I am in Connecticut, that is why i am considering Pratt in nearby NYC. Would like to consider some others, like U of Arts in Philly but I love the job I am at now and want to keep working and do this part time…will take me longer, but I want to do both.
Also, my primary goal is getting this degree is to teach ID later on down in my career. I have seen most bigger design schools asking for Masters Degrees to teach, so that is where that comes from…out of need. Also, I always enjoyed school and dont have a problem taking a few more classes to get that degree…so, its more about what the degree will do for me as opposed to expanding my skill set. Working now as an IDer, so I am continually expanding my skill set in that.
thanks again, hope that clairfies some things.

Cons----

Expensive
Transportation is less supportive
Few marketing connections
Hard to get scholarships