Georgia Tech vs. RIT

About me
I hold a Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science and Engineering (passed out in 2014) and took a break to create a portfolio in order to pursue my masters in Industrial design.
I have admits from the following schools:
1) Rochester Institute of Technology- MFA- Industrial Design
2) Georgia Institute of Technology- Master of Industrial Design-3 years.

I am confused as to which one I should take up. Although I know that portfolio is the most important parameter, I would like to know the importance of Department ranking vs. College ranking when it comes to landing a job. As RIT’s ID department is ranked higher than GATech’s, but the overall college ranking of RIT lower than GATech.

I would also like to know which is the most economical option, as I hail from a middle class family and will be taking a loan for my education. So, Time vs. Money is also a constraint.

The course at RIT is an advanced one compared to GATech, as the latter is a 3 year course offering starting with the basics. I have a pretty good grasping power and can work well under academic pressure, hence I want to know if I need that extra one year from the basics.

I would also like to know how I need to prepare myself, so I don’t find the transition too hard, in case I am choosing RIT.

I am neutral towards both colleges and hence am very confused. Kindly help. TIA

Both schools have generally strong programs.