Transferring school from CCS

Hi,
I am a student who is currently enrolled in College for Creative Studies for Transportation Design major. I finished my freshman year last semester at CCS and I took a leave of absence this semester due to personal reasons. I am considering about transferring school and changing my major to industrial design. I have gpa around 2.0(its very low…) and I have listed California College of the Arts and Ohio State university on my list for ID major. I want your guys opinion about these school’s ID program compare to CCS’s and other opinions about transferring school.(I would love to hear from graduates from these schools. I want to hear about environment and atmosphere of CCA and Ohio State University.)
I am very interested in electronics and UI field in ID major which school is great for this field?

Why not stay at CCS (the alma mater of my ID degree) and move from trans to product?

It would help to understand the reasons behind your desire to change major and school.

Obviously doesn’t like transpo. I thought it was my “passion” until I did it for a semester. Happy never to look back.

As for the school, I get CCA. Out of the midwest and a better place for connections to the consumer electronics business. I don’t get Ohio.

But I do agree the OP needs to state an objective for a new school. Right now we are just throwing spaghetti against the wall. My least favorite “design technique”.

Its my alma mater too (trans major), and have worked in the car industry since. With the ID program half full of people who are actual aspiring designers not wanting to work on cars and half full of aspiring car stylists who didn’t get into Trans, I can’t blame him for wanting to do ID elsewhere.