Summer '14 Design Programs

Hello

I am someone trying to break into Product Design and doing some soul searching in terms of the best avenue to pursue:

User Experience/Mobile or Industrial Design or some combination.

My background is Industrial Engineering and spent a few years on the manufacturing floor of Tesla in Fremont, CA optimizing assembly lines. But my true passion (since I graduated) has been design.
My goal is to get a masters in an integrated product design program or an ID program in which I can have an outlet for more technically inspired projects. I have a special appreciation for well designed products that have an integrity in design for manufacturability.

I recently left my job to have more time to focus on making this switch and to work on my portfolio. Right now I am preparing for GREs and trying to get some projects started. I got around to it late but I am thinking of a good way to utilize this summer by perhaps taking a studio type of design class to help me churn out more projects for my portfolio.
I am wondering if these programs would be work cost and time wise for me and based on my situation.

What is your opinion on the following opportunities? (please feel free to make suggestions beyond these).

FYI I am located in the SF Bay Area

Thanks!

1. RISD - Intro to Industrial Design + Sketching/Rendering for Industrial Design
    Cost: $5000 ($2500 each)
    July-August

http://ce.risd.edu/pages/summer-studies-art-design-courses

1. Parsons - Product Design
    Description: Students research utilitarian products, examine their uses, study the marketplace, and explore the three-dimensional design process. Working in groups as well as individually, students study the human body and its proportions, draw on research and technical drawings, and tap into their imaginations to create models, present each stage of their design process, and construct functioning design objects. (4 credits)
    Cost: $3364
    End of May - July