University Help :/

im currently a Mechanical Engineering student who wants to transfer into Industrial Design (no art background) and need help in deciding which university i should attend

i compiled a list of credible universities without portfolio requirements that i think i could be admitted to (i could be wrong about some) & my current GPA is a 2.5

University of Cincinnati
Purdue
Auburn
Southern Illinois
University of Illinois at Chicago
Ohio State
Philadelphia University
Arizona State

these are just the ones i found
but any recommendations, reviews, & pros and cons would help

Hey ikajo93,

I believe Cincinnati’s DAAP program has a minimum 3.0 GPA

thank you. do you have any other input about the other universities? or any recommendations. im really trying to narrow down my list to 4 or 5 solids schools.

i read a lot of good things about purdue ohio and arizonas programs but didnt really see anything else.

I went to Arizona State and had a good experience. I also have visited the Cincinnati DAAP program a few times so I am familiar with their program. And there has been a lot of great work coming out of Ohio State over the past few years that have caught my attention. As for the other programs, I haven’t heard much about them and there are other programs that are even better then the ones that you have listed.

Out of that list the Cincinnati DAAP program is the best, the downside of their program tho is that it is 5 year program where most are 4. The up side of that is because they require you to do 3 co-ops/internships while going to school, that is why it take longer because one semester you would be working in the field, and the other semester you would be at school. This is great cause they help place you with a job, and once you graduate you’ll have basic 3 job experiences to lists on your resume.